Internet Society Nigeria Chapter Selects Co-Chairs for Working Groups

Engr. Kunle Olorundare

The Internet Society (ISOC) Nigeria Chapter has selected some members of the organization to be Co-Chairs of its five Working Groups following the expression of interest to the call to serve as co-chairs of the working groups and a review of applications received by the evaluation committee.

The following are the persons selected co-chairs in the various working groups:

Infrastructure, Access and Connectivity

  1. OrontiAdewale
  2. NasirFaruk
  3. John Ngwoke

Internet Governance

  1. Emmanuel Ogu
  2. IkibahEbi Benjamin
  3. John Gbadamosi

Protocols, Standards and Internet of Things

  1. Oluwatobi Oyinlola
  2. Aderonke Thompson
  3. Azubuike Nzubechukwu Aniedu

 Publicity and Advocacy

  1. Bilyaminu Umar
  2. Dough Owojoku Onah
  3. Nkoro Nkoro Essang

 Legal and Digital Rights

  1. Olumide Babalola
  2. Mojirayo Ogunlana-Nkanga
  3. Jimoh Ridwan Abiola

Engr. Kunle Olorundare, VP, ISOC Nigeria Chapter who announced the selection also disclosed that that the selected members have accepted to be Co-Chairs as stated above.

He added that consequently, the ISOC Nigeria Chapter Working Groups shall be based on the Working Groups identified above and advised community members to get ready to join the telegram platform(s) and other working platforms of the Working Groups they so desire to participate in.

Eng. Kunle expressed the hope that this will spur all to contribute towards the ISOC Nigeria Chapter and ISOC global objectives at large.